The Sheridan City Council is comprised of six Council members and the Mayor, elected from within the City limits. Regular City Council meetings are held at 7:00pm on the first and third Monday of each month. Meetings are held in the Council Chambers on the third floor of City Hall. If the Monday falls on a city holiday then the meeting will be moved to Tuesday.

For information on getting on the City Council agenda, please see the City Clerk’s FAQ page.

Council Members

Jesus Rios
Jesus RiosCouncil President
Phone: 307-461-2118
January 2017 – December 2021
Kelly Gooch
Kelly GoochCouncil Vice President
Phone: 307-752-7137
January 2015 – December 2019
Richard Bridger
Richard BridgerCouncilor
Phone: (307) 672-2892
January 2017 – December 2021
Kristin Kelly
Kristin KellyCouncilor
Phone: (307) 751-2503
January 2017 – December 2021
Alex Lee
Alex LeeCouncilor
Phone: (307) 752-8804
January 2015 – December 2019
Thayer Shafer
Thayer ShaferCouncilor
Phone: (307) 674-4118
January 2017 – December 2021

Having Trouble Loading Documents?

If you have trouble loading/viewing the documents below, please see our document troubleshooting guide.